Users Management


Users Management

If you are logged in as Administrator, you are available to manage registered website users.

To do this, go to Users page.

There are 3 type of users (3 different user roles) by default:

For every user displayed in user table, there is one blue button in "Action" column. Depending on user's role, text on blue button can be User, Editor or any new role added by admin. Admin users won't be displayed there since there can be only one admin. More about how you can utilize different user roles and act differently for different user roles, can be found in authorization section.

On users page you are able to search through all users by typing words inside search box located above users table. Users will be automatically filtered and displayed. Also you can sort all columns the column header, and to paginate through table records using pagination located below the users table.

Create New User

As administrator, you can add new users manually. To do that, just click "Add User" button located above users table and fill required info.

alt Advanced Security - Create User

Edit User

Edit existing users is also a breeze. Just click small caret to the right of the blue button and select "Edit".

alt Advanced Security - Edit User Menu alt Advanced Security - Edit User

Display User Details

In order to view user details without editing them, just click the small caret to the right of the blue button, and select Details option from dropdown menu.

alt Advanced Security - User Details

Ban User

If you want to keep user in database and just disable his account, you can simply ban that user by selecting Ban option from dropdown menu. All banned users have their button inside Action column painted in red.

alt Advanced Security - User Details

Delete User

You can delete specific user by clicking small caret to the right of the blue button, and select Delete option from dropdown menu.

alt Advanced Security - User Details

Change User's Role

User role can be changed to any available user role, no matter if it s a default or manually added one. You can change user's role by clicking small caret to the right of the blue button, and selecting Change Role

alt Advanced Security - User's Role

After that, just select the desired user role from dropdown list and click Ok.

alt Advanced Security - User's Role